How to kill a soul

Today I did my part-time gig at a Army base where I screened Army vets back from Iraq – soldiers who return home with far more than just physical problems. I then drove home in time to take a long fun bike ride with my son to join his cub scout troop at a campfire. Then late tonight, my family sleeping safely, I stayed up late watching “In the Valley of Elah” (2007).  It was a superb movie about how to destroy a soul.  The montage of this day sits deeply in me tonight.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]


Filed under Events

3 responses to “How to kill a soul

  1. Woah. I read the synopsis. I don’t know if I’m up for it. I’ll keep it in mind though. I got choked up just reading the Wikipedia article.

  2. Yeah, Mike, it is a heavy movie — not for entertainment purposes. It is educational. What was odd for me was to see a movie to fill out the heart-aching stories I heard during the day.

  3. I can imagine. Glad to know it is well done.

Please share your opinions!

