My Cognitive Narratives

We all have models or narratives which help us navigate our worlds.  To aid in productive dialogue, it can be very useful to try and identify these models.  This is an annotated indexes my major cognitive narratives posts.  This is not careful philosophy, but simply me trying to watch how this mind works.

Many Selves:  See the Index post here

One of my important internal narratives is my “Many Selves” model of mind.  It is a model I started to value in my 30’s, first experientially and later intellectually.

The Nature of Beliefs

We hold multiple contradictory beliefs.  Our minds use beliefs primarily to anchor our lives, “truth” takes second place.

Truth and Knowledge

In these posts I wrestle with how I know things.

Comments Off on My Cognitive Narratives

Filed under Philosophy & Religion

Comments are closed.