Couch Surfing Journey

Wow!  My son and I just finished a 3-week trip in Europe where we stayed each night with a couch surfing host.  We had amazing experiences and met the kindest people.  Couch Surfing can be risky, of course, but we had nothing but the best of experiences.  The hospitality of our hosts was beautiful.  After Amsterdam, we set up hosts day-by-day — not the best way to surf, but miraculously, each night’s stay worked out superbly.  As in all things, consumers need to beware, but I would do it again in a second!  Seeing Europe from a hotel room or a hostel would be 1/5 of the experience my son and I had.  We were very fortunate.


Filed under Philosophy & Religion

7 responses to “Couch Surfing Journey

  1. Syl

    Welcome beck, Sabio! I’d love to read about some of you adventures – hope you’ll be sharing more about you trip.

  2. Hey Syl,
    Thanks. I did not want to bore anyone with details but since you asked, I will put something together. Is there anything in particular you’d like to hear about?

  3. Welcome back, Sabio – I’m sure you’ve got some stories to tell.

    As you’ve seen, I’ve been engaged over at John’s blog.
    It’s an interesting lot, with some of the folks there easier to converse with than others.

    Any new inspirations or life lessons?

  4. TWF

    Welcome back! I’m looking forward to hearing about some of the adventures!

  5. Wow, that’s amazing! Glad you made it back safely. I’d like to hear more about it as well!

  6. Yeah, Couch Surfing is something I’ve been interested in doing. Do you share a couch as well? Were the locals more welcoming because you were touring? What would you recommend to others to ensure such good success?

  7. We offer our place for couch surfing but we are not inside a popular city so I doubt we will have takers.
    The “locals” were fantastic.
    I have not good tips of success because it is a personality thing, but listening to the host, appreciating the host and sharing with the host make the experience richer for both sides — as I am sure you can imagine.

Please share your opinions!

