Inner vs. Outer Morality


One aspect of my view of morality is the Inner vs. Outer Morality. As many of my posts here show, I view our minds as having many-selves. This many-self view effects my view of morality. I think that the habits of relationships we practice with our inner selves, can affect similar relationships in our outer world. For habits are habits. If we are mean to ourselves, it is easier to be mean to others. When we suppress and silence parts of ourselves, it is easier for us to do so to others.

If we want to change ourselves, we should practice good outer behavior.  If we want to change our outer relationships, working on ourselves can be very useful.

See my other posts on Morality.


Leave a comment

Filed under Philosophy & Religion

Please share your opinions!

