I-Ching Party: Year of the Monkey

Monkey2016Happy Year of the Monkey!

Tonight, by the Chinese lunar calendar, it is New Year’s Eve.  Everyone born this coming year is suppose to have the Monkey traits of being quick-witted, charming, lucky, adaptable, bright, versatile, lively, smart. 

According to Western Astrology, from January 20th to February 18th is sign of Aquarius and children born during this time are suppose to be witty, clever, humanitarian, inventive and original. 

Sounds like an Aquarian Monkey may be fun.  Of course there are more complicated readings of these signs, but those are the positive ones.  They are nonsense of course, but fun nonsense.

At my home, to extend the bright lights of Christmas, in late January and February we have decorated for the Chinese New Year and today had an I-Ching party.  Below are worksheets I made to help people in asking direction from the I-Ching.  The top is the empty sheet and below it is a sample completed sheet. If you are interested in how to use the I-Ching, ask me in the comments and I will expound on how to use these worksheets in another post.

Throwing the I-Ching with all our guests was all very good fun, for as I wrote here, the I Ching can act like tofu.

Happy New Year Folks!

I-Ching Worksheet Final

I-Ching Worksheet Final sample

Leave a comment

Filed under Philosophy & Religion

Please share your opinions!

