My Educational Background

  • Master of Education (Lock Haven Univ. , PA)
  • Master of Public Health (Johns Hopkins Univ, MD)
  • Cert. International Business Management (Georgetown Univ., DC)
  • Cert. Homeopathy (International Foundation of Homeopathy, WA)
  • Bachelor of Science–Physician Assistant (Duke Univ., NC)
  • Oriental Medical Practitioner (Meiji School of Oriental Medicine, Japan)
  • Philosophy Graduate Training (“ABD”= never finished the Ph.D., Phil of Religion, Symbolic Logic)
    • Berkeley Urdu Language Program (Lahore, Pakistan) 1 yr
    • University of Minnesota 2 yrs
    • University of Wisconsin 1 yr
  • Bachelor of Arts–Psychology, Education (Wheaton College, IL)
    • A Christian College (minors German, Biology)
  • drop out of Electrical Engineering school (Cornell Univ, NY)
  • Elementary – High School Education –> public educ. in Ohio

SeeAbout (for more about the Sabio)


Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “My Educational Background

  1. Almost went to Wheaton back when I was planning to study theology. I ended up at Malone College here in Canton, Ohio instead. Never completed that program.

    My elementary and high school education also came from the wonderful Ohio public school system.🙂

  2. Yeah, Mike, we share a lot in common. BTW, I was updating my files and published each of these parts of my history separately for reading convenience.

  3. I figured that out as they all showed up in Google reader. Good idea.

  4. Boz

    So, what is your opinion on the effectiveness of homeopathic remedies?

  5. @ Boz: I hope to write on that. But to state it simply, I don’t believe they work except on a placebo level. You?

  6. Boz

    I agree that they have no effect.

    I was a bit worried that you might be promoting a rational approach to understanding the world, while also accepting homeopathy’s effectiveness!

  7. If I had, you’d have been enlightened !
    Thanx for patrolling!😆

  8. Heather

    I also graduated from Wheaton College in Illinois with a B.A. in Music (Piano Performance). Have recently become a freethinking atheist. Often wonder how many Wheaton grads have gone this direction….

  9. Good to meet you Heather — how did you find this post (if I may ask)? It would be fun to have a “Freethinking Wheaton Grad” site, why don’t you start one!

Please share your opinions!

